New Staff Join the Planning Department

A new roster of Planners have joined the Department of Planning Team over the past month.

Three new Community Planners (Imani Jasper, Jazmin Kimble, and Mikah Zaslow) have joined our team. Community Planners are assigned to geographic areas (known as planning districts) and work closely with other City agencies, private citizens, neighborhood and community based organizations, and non-profits.

Community Planners are your first point-of-contact for any questions regarding what is happening in your community. Please see the updated Planning District map for their contact information.

In addition, two new Planners have joined our Historical and Architectural Preservation team (Tyriq Charleus and Anthony Stewart). You may view staff assignments for CHAP and a map of historic districts assigned to each staff on this webpage.

You can catch up on the biographies of our new staff by reading our October and November newsletters:

Related Stories

NOTICE: Baltimore City Commission for Historical and Architectural Preservation (CHAP) Taking Public Comment on Proposed Updates to the Historic Preservation Design Guidelines

The Baltimore City Commission for Historical and Architectural Preservation is taking public comment on proposed updates to the Historic Preservation Design Guidelines.

Storytelling Ambassadors engagement project launches!

The Storytelling Ambassadors will engage their neighbors, family and friends in conversation about their experience living in their Baltimore neighborhood. 

Our Baltimore public process launches this week!

The Department of Planning is launching a multi-year planning process, Our BaltimoreOur Baltimore is a comprehensive plan for Baltimore’s future. The plan will guide development of the City over the next ten years and beyond.